More

Sussex County Ladies' Golf Association Ltd

Promoting women and girls' golf in Sussex

Latest News

Older News

SCLGA Delegates Meeting

Wednesday 28th February 2024

Monday 4th March 2024, 10:30am, Brighton & Hove GC
Read More...

Jane Covey, England Golf Nominee for Lifetime Achievement Award

Saturday 24th February 2024

England Golf Centenary Dinner & Awards Evening
Read More...

Player Development Programme - 2024

Monday 19th February 2024

2nd of the Player Development Days
Read More...


Welcome to SCLGA

The Sussex County Ladies Golf Association was formed in 1900 with six founding members. Today we have 57 affiliated clubs and more than 3800 playing lady members. Our role is wide ranging and includes:

  • Provide a framework for amateur ladies golf in Sussex
  • Promote and encourage play at all levels
  • Identify and nurture talent
  • Develop our elite golfers and select teams to represent the county
  • Represent Sussex in national issues and debate
  • Signatory of the Women in Golf Charter and working to encourage all Sussex clubs to sign up
  • Work collaboratively with Clubs and other organisations in pursuit of the above (e.g. Sussex County Golf, England Golf)

For further information on the SCLGA, please see  About Us and the  Officers and Committee. You can contact me via email or Jane Buckley, County Secretary.

Pat Codd
County Captain

Upcoming Competitions

SCLGA Inter club Scratch Foursomes Friday 12th April (44 days)
SCLGA Spring Rumble Thursday 16th May (78 days)
SCLGA Spring 9 Challenge Thursday 23rd May (85 days)
All Events

Latest Results

Junior Girls Autumn Meeting Sunday 8th October 2023
SCLGA Autumn 9 Challenge Thursday 28th September 2023
SCLGA Prue Riddiford Bowmaker Monday 25th September 2023
Inter County Senior Team Championship Monday 18th September 2023
See Full Results



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.