More

Sussex County Ladies' Golf Association Ltd

Junior Diary & Calendar of Events

We run competitions for both handicap and non-handicap girls, an Order of Merit (OOM), Inter County matches and fun competitions.

We follow the Sussex Golf Safeguarding Policy and Procedures to safeguard under 18s. All parents and those working with our junior golfers will be required to understand, follow and support our approach to Safeguarding; details are on the Safeguarding pages. All Juniors will be required to complete a Junior Profile Form before they compete in any competitions during 2024.


2024 JUNIOR Player Profile Form


Junior Events & Entry Forms* 2024

          ACADEMY TRAINING DATES             PARTICIPATION TRAINING DATES
Date Event Location
Sunday 7 January Team Sussex Squad Rustington
Sunday 21 January

Team Sussex Squad

Mid Sussex
Wednesday 14 &
Thursday 15 February
Team Sussex Squad: Training Camp Princes GC, Kent
Monday 8 April Team Sussex Squad Chartham Park
Tuesday 9 April SCLGA Spring Meeting (OOM) Chartham Park
Saturday 13 April Team Sussex Squad: Triangular Match - Sussex v Hants v Kent
Kent hosting
TBC
Sunday 28 April Team Sussex Squad: Girls v Boys Dyke GC
Sunday 5 May

Junior European Open Regional Qualifier
DATE FOR YOUR INFO

Eastbourne Downs
Saturday 11 May Team Sussex Squad Rustington
Sunday 12 May Team Sussex Squad Mid Sussex
Tuesday 28 May Singing Hills Junior Open (18 hole Stableford)
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Singing Hills
Friday 31 May - Sunday 2 June

SCLGA Ladies Championships (HCP Index Limit 16.0)
DATE FOR YOUR INFO

Willingdon 
Sunday 16 June Team Sussex Squad: Friendly match: Sussex v Middlesex East Brighton
Friday 19 July Junior European Open Regional Qualifier (OOM)
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Copthorne
Saturday 20 July Team Sussex Squad Rustington
Sunday 21 July Ham Manor Junior Open
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Ham Manor
Tuesday 23 July TBC SCLGA Girls Championships (OOM) Eastbourne Downs
Sunday 28 July Team Sussex Squad: Practice Day for JCMW Crews Hill
Middlesex
Monday 29 July Ifield Junior Open (18 hole Strokeplay)
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Ifield GC
Tuesday 6 August Dyke Junior Open (18 hole Strokeplay)
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Dyke GC
Sunday 11 -
Wednesday 14 August
Team Sussex Squad:
Junior County Match Week (team selection)
Crews Hill
Middlesex
Friday 16 August Piltdown Junior Open (OOM) New Event
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Piltdown GC
Sunday 8 September Junior European Open Regional Qualifier
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Eastbourne Downs
Sunday 22 September Team Sussex Squad: Alresford Cup Alresford, Hants
Sunday 29 September

   SCLGA Girls' Autumn Meeting (OOM)  & Annual Prize Giving

Chichester
Sunday 6 October Cottesmore Junior Open
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Cottesmore
Sunday 6 October Junior European Open Regional Qualifier
DATE FOR YOUR INFO
Eastbourne Downs
November Junior European Finals Cadiz, Spain

Girls may also be interested in entering SCLGA Ladies' events, click here for details.
*Where available, links to online or entry forms are provided.






Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.