Cooden Beach greeted the county officials, players and supporters to heavy rain, which returned frequently during the day and coupled with the strong winds made playing conditions difficult.

In the Division 1 Final Bognor and Rye were evenly matched and so it proved with the scores at three all, the last match was decided on the 17th with a win to Bognor.  This is also the first time Bognor has won the Division 1 Championship.

The Division 2 Final was contested between Haywards Heath and Nevill.  After the first 2 matches, the score was level, the third, fifth and seventh matches went the way of Nevill, giving them the overall win.

West Sussex, the holders of Division 3 Championship, played Piltdown. With the score 3-1 in favour of the holders the fifth and sixth matches had reached the 20th and 19th hole respectively, when the seventh match was won by West Sussex, meaning they retained the trophy.

The Division 4 Final was between holders Brighton & Hove and Sweetwoods Park.  The middle three matches went the way of the holders, ensuring they were taking the trophy home again. The remaining two matches were called in!

Thanks must go to the Lady Captain Lindsey Smith and General Manager Adrian Wratting for their assistance and welcoming the county to their club. To the ladies who were ball spotting and collecting the county tee markers and the greens staff who did a good job in presenting an excellent course.

Thanks also to County President Chris Handson, Captain Ann Carnegie and her Vice-Captain Pat Johns who remained cheerful whilst starting all the matches despite getting wet and cold!

Bognor Regis – Division 1 Champions

Rye – Division 1 Runners-up

Nevill – Division 2 Champions

Haywards Heath – Division 2 Runners-up

West Sussex – Division 3 Champions

Piltdown – Division 3 Runners-up

Brighton & Hove – Division 4 Champions

Division 4 Runners-up – Sweetwoods Park