Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

M4 2015 RAF WinnersCongratulations to Royal Ashdown Forest for winning the Morrice Foursomes which was played at Littlehampton on Monday in horrendous driving rain. The Trophy dates back to 1934, so the event is steeped in history.

The morning semi finals set up Golf at Goodwood to play Royal Ashdown Forest in the finals. The match was nip and tuck, with Royal Ashdown winning 2-1, helped by Katherine Russell holing with a 6 iron on the 15th for an eagle.

Winners Royal Ashdown Forest, pictured above with County President Mel Boyse – Rosie Hockey, Julia Thompson, Sue Todd, Poo Adam (Lady Captain), Katherine Russell, Jacs Marlio, Jane Bowers, seated at the front are Jan Hobden and Sue Wheeler.

The players wore waterproofs all day long, but still managed to get drenched in the driving rain. In the afternoon the heavens opened with a vengeance, so the 3rd & 4th play off teams, Bognor Regis and Cottesmore, decided to call their match an honourable draw early on. Later in the day the blue sky appeared and the early evening shadows made the course look wonderful – what a case of bad timing!

Apparently a slight hiccup with a glove being dried (and singed!) on a hairdryer set the fire alarms off, so even those in the clubhouse got drenched as they mustered in the car park! No names mentioned, but the culprit was on the winning team….. we know who you are! The players deserve a medal for their good humour, let’s hope the waterproofs have dried by now.

Thank you to Lady Captain, Jean Humphreys for her support on such a challenging day; the office, catering and bar staff were wonderfully flexible and helpful as soggy wet folks descended at short notice!

M4 2015 Goodwood RU



Runners up Golf at Goodwood: Pam Leach, Diane Simpson, Carol Smith, Amber Cockram, Sarah Simpson and Barbara Parker.


M4 2015 Bognor tied 3rd



Tied 3rd place were the Bognor Regis team: Nicola Holton, Nicki Vincent, Sian Southerton, Heather Tidy, Wendy Johnson, Caroline Pilbeam, Chloe Court


M4 2015 Cottesmore tied 3rd



Tied 3rd place, the Cottesmore team was Heather Skinner, Christine Knight, Jill Lewis, Irene Matheson, Iona McKean and Linda Atkins.