Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!

This year’s Inter Club Championship Finals were played at Royal Eastbourne GC on Wednesday.  Despite the recent heavy rain, the course was in great condition with very lush rough challenging those who strayed too far off the fairway!  Despite the grey day, thankfully the players and their many supporters all stayed dry.

Well done to everyone who battled their way through to the Final, and congratulations to this year’s Inter Club Champions:

  • Division 1 PyecombeWinners Div 1 Pyecombe 2014 crop
  • Division 2 Haywards Heath
  • Division 3 Goodwood
  • Division 4 Hill Barn


Thirty clubs played in Division 1 this season.  Well done to the Pyecombe team (Aileen Greenfield, Jelina Fernando, Alison Vermes, Jan Brittin, Lorraine Everard, Angie Bainbridge and Sarah Godfrey) who lifted the Division 1 trophy for the first time in its 104 year history.  Pictured right.

The Division 2 final saw the holders Royal Ashdown Forest go down fighting with Haywards Heath clinching victory on the last putt of the final match to take the title for the seventh time.  Thirty seven clubs played in Division 2 this season. The Haywards Heath team were Pat Jenks, Tracy Turner, Haley McCartney, Rachel Addison, Sheila Tyson, Dora McCabe and Kath Honeysett.  Pictured below.

winners Div 2 HH 2014 cropDivision 3 was the biggest draw this season, with thirty eight clubs competing.  The final saw some very tight matches between Goodwood and Singing Hills, with two finishing on the 18th and one match going to the 20th hole, with Goodwood closing out the match.  The winning team (pictured below) was Jo Dyson, Anita White, Judy Manktelow, Kate Donaldson, Jill Richardson, Rosie Hoare and Jo Johnson.

winner div 3 GW 2014 Kay pic





winners div 4 hill barn 2014Division 4, now in its sixth year, has a new champion with Hill Barn clinching victory from Sedlescombe who were also 2013 runners up.  The team of Gill Peters, Sandie Smith, Pam Moss, Jane Musgrave and Liz Groves pictured left.

Thank you to the REGC Lady Captain and her team for their fantastic support in making the day such a success, especially the wonderful flower arrangements.

This brings to a close another exciting season for our inter club singles match play event, thankfully not beset by so many weather challenges as 2013!  A big thank you to our Division Secretaries who work so hard to make the competition so successful for nearly a thousand players:

  • Division 1 – Jane Rogers
  • Division 2 – Roseanne Rees
  • Division 3 – Marlene Gibson
  • Division 4 – Rosie Chisholm-Hill